gabe f Mhj

Add two songs to spotify library

2 songs want to add to my library that is not included in spotify library a- beautiful brown eyes by the Sonics b- each night by rochell and the candles
View full review
Pros:
  • Enjoy the app
Cons:
  • Non

Preferred solution: 2 songs added to spotify library

User's recommendation: easier access to speak with someone

Allen T Lda

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Refund for premium

Spotify - Refund for premium
Spotify - Refund for premium - Image 2
You took money off my card and never authorized it I would like a refund and to cancel my premium membership thank you. I thought all's I had to do was link a card to get the 3 months free I did not know that it would automatically take money from me so I'd appreciate it if you could refund it thank you
View full review
Loss:
$11

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Fully understand what you're doing

Diana H Xbv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Illegal behaviour and false accusations

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Illegal behaviour and false accusations
Spotify - Illegal behaviour and false accusations - Image 2

I am going to be very short.

Spotify enacted it's policies on November 21st, 2023.

My album was released 19 years prior to that and got a lot of promoting in France where it was very well received.

I used musicavertising from March 2023 to August 2023 for about four months in all. At the time it was perfectly legal.

Spotify is behaving illegally because they claim that my songs streams are 100% artificial.

The claim is absurd because they are referring to a period before their policies were enacted.

All the streams I received prior to November 21st are valid. All received after that date are valid because my contract with musicavertising was terminated in August 2023, 3 months before their policies came into effect.

Spotify is refusing to pay me for what was legally acquired. Distrokid is trying to force me to incriminate myself when I attempt to log into my account to cancel my subscription.

Is that legal? I have taken screenshot as proof of what comes up when I try to log into my account.

DH

View full review

User's recommendation: Sell CDs and take control of your music

Jeffrey A Niq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I mistakenly ripped out the number of my giftcard I have proof help me get please

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - I mistakenly ripped out the number of my giftcard I have proof help me get please
Spotify - I mistakenly ripped out the number of my giftcard I have proof help me get... - Image 2
Spotify - I mistakenly ripped out the number of my giftcard I have proof help me get... - Image 3
I mistakenly ripped the numbers from my gift card I have proof of purchase I alredy asked the shop the shop for another giftcard but they said no so I dont really know what to do except ask you for help I just want another giftcard code it was 30 pound please help
View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: A new giftcard code

Diana H Xbv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

False claims by Spotify

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
False claims by Spotify
False claims by Spotify - Image 2
False claims by Spotify - Image 3
Updated by user Feb 28, 2024

When I log in, Distrokid has a document they are trying to get me to sign stating that I am guilty of wrongdoing. They have still not provided proof.I totally refuse.

This means I cannot access my music, or my bank. (See screenshot).RELEASE DATE OF A BAHAMIAN IN...

Updated by user Feb 26, 2024

Famous rappers are leaving all streaming platforms to sell directly to their fans. Me too

Original review Feb 25, 2024
Two of my songs were listed by Spotify as having 100% artificial streams.
These songs were released long before Spotify or Distrokid even existed.
The album created a sensation when released in France and three majors invited to see about signing me onto their label.
The songs got tons of airplay. I did TV shows, festivals, concerts and got very good international press reviews.

My YouTube videos have about 14K viewers.
I along with the co-composers have collected royalties for years. The songs are popular. I never even promoted them using ads or merch.
I was only given the names of the songs today because Distrokid put them up when I tried to log into my account.

They informed me that my songs were removed!
I just contacted Spotify support.
Once again, no response from them. This time though, I was told to change to a new distributor to resolve the issue.
Then the agent closed the chat.
DH
View full review
Pros:
  • Dunno
Cons:
  • Change their policy
  • Provide proof
  • Lack of transparency

Preferred solution: Review of my songs and false accusations removed. Spotify should assume responsibility for their actions and most of all provide proof

Brandon B Gay

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Deleting account that's not even active and I'm being charged for it

Spotify - Deleting account that's not even active and I'm being charged for it
I want to delete a Spotify account its consistently taking a dollar out of my account and which I have nothing to sell up there and I havent even finished the profile of it even being done in order for it to even be charging me. I havent finished the fill out form at all. I would like to delete my account well delete the account thats not even active but Im still getting charged.
View full review
Loss:
$2
Anonymous
map-marker Dallas, Texas

Pagos

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Pagos
Spotify - Pagos - Image 2
Me estaban sacando dinero de 2 cuentas seguidas por más de un año traté Candelario los pagos de una de las tarjetas y no I o información como me podía comunicar con ellos los teléfonos no funcionan los del servicio al cliente
View full review

User's recommendation: Así no

Jeffrey A Niq

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Gift card not working

Spotify - Gift card not working
Spotify - Gift card not working - Image 2
Spotify - Gift card not working - Image 3
I mistakely ripped off the gift card numbers off the gift card so now I cant read what the numbers of the gift card says I alredy asked if I can switch it out in the shops but they said no so I dont really know what to do ecept ask you
View full review
Loss:
$30

Preferred solution: Another giftcard code since the shops wount give me one

Diane H Zca

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Lack of transparency

Spotify - Lack of transparency
Spotify - Lack of transparency - Image 2
Spotify - Lack of transparency - Image 3
Spotify - Lack of transparency - Image 4
Spotify - Lack of transparency - Image 5

Since Spotify sent a alert to my distributor Distrokid almost two months ago, I get sent from one to the other.

Ask Spotify to provide proof of wrongdoing, and the support agents close the chat.

They refuse to assist, dialogue or show the slightest bit of concern.

They tell you to reload your songs. They could care less how many listeners you had.

They do no research,.

They do not provide links for you to verify.

Is this Spotify's way of not paying by forcing artists like me to start from zero?

They don't even have a cut of date to say that after a certain date nothing is valid.

They take everything and all your hard work is lost.

Artists please let's all take away Spotify's power. Their insensitivity to the plight they plunge is in not normal.

Accused without proof?

This is what we did by making Spotify more powerful than they need to be.

Diana

View full review
Pros:
  • Good for visibility
Cons:
  • Too arrogant and too undemocratic

Preferred solution: Apology

Alexis E Dvz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cancel everything

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Cancel everything
Original review Mar 28, 2024
I am being charged for an account that I can't access. When entering the emails I have it says I have no account but the monthly fee still comes out. I cannot get in touch with someone to be able to help me. So I'm just continuing to get charged month after month. these are the only two times I have been charged and I haven't used Spotify since last year.
View full review
Loss:
$23

Preferred solution: Full refund

Ronald B Wsi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Silver Spring, Maryland

Premium account

Spotify - Premium account
I'M A DISABLED VETERAN WHO ON MARCH 5, 2024 WHICH UPGRADED TO THE PREMIUM ACCOUNT ($10.99) PER MONTH. I AM ASKING THAT SPOTIFY REDUCE THE $10.99 COST ! ! !BE
View full review

User's recommendation: BE PR0ACTIVE IN DEALING WITH SPOTIFY OR ANY OTHER COMPANY

Brent S Tbz

Unsatisfied customer. Customer satisfaction is far from fair

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Unsatisfied customer. Customer satisfaction is far from fair
My Spotify account was premium family plan. I made several attempts to add my family. Had Spotify employees try to help still unable to add my family to my plan Several attempts to get a person to manage refunding my family plan to credit my account to just premium package for myself. I am upset with spotty service You need to open a phone number for your consumer
View full review
Loss:
$60
Pros:
  • No contact number

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Honestly I do not recommend Spotify. There's better service out there Spotify has downgraded it's employees and then decide to not make available a connection for consumer problems

Resolved
Andrea M Adi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Unable to sign up for Spotify premium

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 27, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I deleted Spotify

Original review Mar 20, 2024
Site wouldnt let me log in.i love Spotify and would very much appreciate my free month of premium and then pay $10.99 month. Thank you! Andrea Markowicz
View full review
Pros:
  • Listening to all my fav songs

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Media Expert Talks

Disinformation: Russian and Chinese trolls among us

Jun 16, 2022

How to know what’s fake on social media? In this video, Prof. Darren Linvill from Clemson University Media Forensics Hub explains how disinformation works, common tactics of political propaganda, the role of trolls, hashtags, and how to spot fake news.

Prof. Darren Linvill
Prof. Darren Linvill

Darren Linvill investigates data messaging and context accompanied by inauthentic behavior on social media networks. He also examines misinformation and disinformation in the rising field of social media forensics and data monitoring.

Brandon B Gay

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Deleting our account that’s not active

Spotify - Deleting our account that’s not active
I would like to delete my account in which is not supposed to be active because I havent finished the profile on Spotify to even activate the account. I would like to delete my account I cant get in touch with nobody and Im not gonna keep charging me a dollar. I dont even use that account nor get up there
View full review
Loss:
$2

Preferred solution: Full refund

Gustavo R Rlu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Cant access my own account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Cant access my own account
Spotify - Cant access my own account - Image 2
Updated by user Jan 04, 2024

No Response at all from Spotify!!!! Pissed customer

Original review Dec 31, 2023
I was logged out from my spotify account last night, tried to logg in again with my username (gustavo.ramos01) and my password which I have saved in Notes on my phone, it did not work and led me to create a new account with my same email. This account is new and different from the one I had since 2016, I have all of mynplayslists there and dont want to create new ones
View full review

Preferred solution: My original account back

1 comment
Guest

Same thing happened to me. They are still charging me for premium but I can’t get into my account.

Can’t believe they no longer have a phone number. Their customer service is ***

Lori F Psy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Payments problems

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Spotify - Payments problems
I had my debit card changed because it was compromised I need to give you my new one if you want my number I need to call you how do I do that####$#####$$#****?*****((**$$$$$?¿¿???.?.???¡¡!!!
View full review

Preferred solution: I need to give you *** my new debit card #

User's recommendation: He'll no ###########

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article